Rijee Khadki

Anita Thapaliya
September 27, 2016
Pratima Tuladhar
September 27, 2016
Show all

Rijee Khadki

Age: 35

Permanent address: Khumbheswar, Lalitpur

Present Status: Coordinator (cutting and sample making department

Expertise: Cutting/ Stitching/ Knitting

Marital Status: Single, Nuclear family

Occupation of Family: Micro Business

Enrolled with Sabah:  February, 2009

Income before joining Sabah: Nrs. 12000/Month

Income after joining Sabah: Nrs. 17000 Max. /Month

Ethnic Group: Hindu from Newar community

 

I am a single lady living with my family at khumbeswar. I had done my diploma in fabric, stitching and painting from AR institute. I used to teach stitching to the women of central jail at Tripureshwar and Women’s Group in Kumbheshwar. I also used to teach knitting and patchwork in Kumbheswor Technical School. I was very shy and not able to express my thoughts.

Later I got to know about Sabah Nepal through Home Net. I am the first batch member, joined Sabah in 2009.  SABAH gave me first chance to attend 30 days long cutting training in SEWA India. Currently, I am working as Cutting and Sample making coordinator. I am also providing cutting training to new members.

From an ordinary member to a Coordinator, I have learned not only the technical skills of cutting, stitching but also the managerial skills. I have been participating in various trainings and programs organized by SABAH. My self-confidence has boosted by this. Sabah has helped me save some money which I have invested in Insurance and the most important thing is I have been paying education fee of my brother which I am very proud of. “Life has become easier and enjoyable after joining Sabah”

From a very dependent and shy girl I have transformed myself to an independent and empowered woman. SABAH has given me a dignity in the society; I have built good networking with society /people. So in return I am ready to do anything for Sabah to make it renowned in the world.